Past Adventure Updates: Streetpass Princeton and Hyrule Warriors

Wow, it has been a while since I last logged on. I’ve actually been a bit busy lately in my personal life. That doesn’t mean that I’ve stopped playing video games–only that I haven’t been publishing any of the stuff that I write. I just find it a little difficult and timely to write and find the right pictures for every post. Fortunately, I should be writing regularly now.

Let’s have a recap of what I’ve been up to with video games.

I attended the StreetPass Princeton Tomodachi Life Picnic in Princeton, New Jersey. To be honest, I had no idea that it was so far to go to Princeton. I took the NJ Transit, a bus and then I had to walk quite a while. What I should’ve done was taken the Path train to save a few dollars, but you win some and you lose some.

There was a songwriting contest and my song managed to win the day! I tried to make it go along with the group bubblegum pop song that I incorporated with a couple of the people attending the event. Here is a video clip of it:

Hyrule Warriors at Nintendo World

Hyrule Warrior's ScarfSecondly, I went to the Zelda: Hyrule Warriors launch event at Nintendo World. To be honest, these launch events sound a lot more exciting than they actually are. That is not to say that I am blaming Nintendo or the Nintendo World Store staff in any way. The way that these lines tend to work is that people wait outside before the store opens. Some of the really competitive people wait outside hours before the store opens. I didn’t want to risk showing up too late¬†because for this particular game, there was a limited edition version that came with a scarf. Not just any scarf though, it’s the one that Link wears!

Hyrule Warriors Limited Edition

My limited edition version that will sadly remain on my shelf for time to come.

I will write to you guys soon! There is still the Smash Bros. 3DS event to cover, and then back to Tomodachi Life.

Leave a comment

